Unchained Melody

Unchained Melody

A Poem

I cry to let out all my heartaches,

This pain that agony makes…

Crying was never a solution,

So much with all the frustration.

Some things I could never understand,

Confusion is in my tired hand.

What else could life bring,

I hope one day, I could finally sing.

I made this poem after “The weary Fighter”. I loved the movie “Ghost” starring Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze, the pot scene was a classic! I got LSS (Last Song Syndrome) with Unchained Melody, hence, the title of my short poem. Though it has nothing to do with Ghost, the idea of “unchained melody” seemed like a good inspiration for a poem.

My favorite lines are the two lines, it’s my message to the reader; we may be weak, but hope is a strong word.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ashcam24
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 03:02:35

    I watched Ghost yesterday! And I definitely played the song a few times. This is a beautiful poem 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
