Seasons of Love

Seasons of Love

A Poem

Its top of the morning

and start of spring,

I’m with this feeling,

Of missing you darling.

Once, you gave me a flover,

But now its already summer.

I’m you’re lover,

There is no other.

The echo of your voice in the hall,

is not like the leaves of fall.

What I hear is your call

Telling me you’ll give me all.

The sadness of winter,

It hurts like a splinter.

The warmth of your sweater,

It makes me feel like a winner.

 

This poem will be the first poem I posted that has 4 stanzas, each represent a season of the year, it also represents how I want to have romance all year long (kidding). 🙂 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. simplysands
    Jul 01, 2012 @ 01:34:35

    Great poems!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
