A Small Pleasure

Lately I’ve been posting some of my work on polyvore, it’s because I’m getting busy now with school work, I don’t have much time to write but I don’t want this blog to be stale so fending it off with my fashion scribbles. It’s not that time-consuming and I’m actually having fun. I’ve learned to love blogging, it’s like a haven, a place where I say what my heart speaks. It is, in some way, a big pleasure to share things to others in a way I’m not used to (I admit, I’m still with blogging). With that being said, I’ll do my best to make time for this. If there’s a will, there’s a way.

A Small Pleasure

It was the night you said I was beautiful,

And I felt a tingling in my heart.

It was a joke, which your mouth is full,

I just hope the joke has sincerity in its part.

 

Moments with you dance in my mind,

Like its happening again and again.

I always thought you were one of a kind,

If you leave me, then don’t say when.

 

How cute that your name rhymes with baby,

That your sweetness is simply irresistible.

If it would have a flavor, maybe honey,

Silly me, I made you sound delectable.

 

In such small details that you see,

It affects me like a shot with a dart.

Its the only time you talk about me,

And its just a small pleasure in my heart.

 

I know I posted this already but I’ll just keep you tuned enough with my poems. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
