Rain. Rain. Rain.

Without a doubt I would admit that my college crush left an impression on me. I’m on my third year now, and I still see him, I still talk to him, but somehow I don’t know what I feel, its different every time I see him. Sometimes I just want to hide from him but sometimes I show my presence. My feelings may not be sure but it was the little things that made lasting impressions.

His favorite song, as far as I know, is “Walking In The Rain” by A1. I like A1 but I was introduced to the song because of him. I loved the song since then, not my favorite but I love it. It was with this that I started   thinking about rain. What’s about it anyway? As time passed, I can relate much to the song, hence my fondness of it. It was also at this time that I felt mad to him because of some things that happened around us, and maybe between us, but it was always one sided and up to now even though these things already happened several months ago, everything is still unclear.  Because of my fixation with my crush, I made this poem:

Walk In The Rain

By this time I don’t know how,

To bring out all the pain inside.

All my feelings for you just bow,

For now you are not in my side.

 

Lonely am I, I receive none of your love.

Of this and everything, I just ask why.

I have no peace, dead is the dove.

This heart I give to you, let it just fly.

 

You don’t know how much is the pain I feel,

I want to sing but I have no voice.

You’re moving on so what’s the big deal.

You love her and you bring me no choice.

 

By myself I walk in the rain,

Thinking of you and also trying to forget.

I hope the rain washes my pain,

But loving you I don’t regret.

 

When I was a child, “Rain Rain Go Away” was sang, as if the rain brings something we never wanted. When I was in elementary school until I was high school rain was such a blessing, it meant that school would be suspended for days. I miss those days actually, staying inside the house and drinking hot chocolate, those days when life was much simpler in my eyes. But life didn’t stop there, when it rained, we teenage girls do the “sun dance”. Rain was also the blessing of St. Benedict, for I was in an exclusive all-girls Catholic school.  Now that I’m a college student the days when a little rain hinted no classes we’re far from me and rain is a sign of such a bad day. But at times I’m delusional, and still wish I had someone who will run and get soaked with me in the rain.

If things would never be the same for us, then all I want to say is thank you, he’s an inspiration, no matter how much of a monster I think he is. Even my friends don’t like him for me anymore, I never really expected anything from him anyway, maybe what I felt for him is close to love but not love itself, and I’m glad I stopped there. I still think of him though, as evident of this poem I just recently made:

Rain.

Why does the rain fall down?

Is it to make us frown?

Does it give us a shower?

Or moments we’ll always remember?

 

Is it the clouds crying?

Or a silent blessing?

When does it really stop?

Would we feel the last raindrop?

 

I wish for a kiss in the rain,

Is it too much or too vain?

We’ll run and you’ll hear my heart beating,

While the heavy rain is pouring.

 

We’ll stop for a while,

And then I’ll see your smile.

I wish its not a dream in my brain,

That together we walk in the rain.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amarmirch
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 18:06:53

    favourite line: I wish its not a dream in my brain

    Reply

  2. evilnymphstuff
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 01:09:47

    You are very talented for writing poems. Love those! When I write I also am mostly inspired by my crush lol… guess it’s a girl-writer thing 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,293 hits
