[Poems From My Kingdom] The Traveler

A journey, my king,

Is what you asked for.

My soul returning,

Seeks reward from your door.

 

Miles of travel now lurk my past,

But what I brought is not what you seek.

With this I felt clearly aghast,

And suddenly made myself meek.

 

A quarrel between us ensued,

I questioned your authority,

And you response seemed crude,

For I discovered clarity.

 

For what the journey is worth lies after.

I leave you now my king,

Destined for another chapter,

With an innocent heart following.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
