[Poems From My Kingdom] A Servant’s Speech

You think I’m blind,

But you are all my sight.

Such a witness was my mind,

I loved you with all my might.

 

Though I’m not beside your throne,

I was the one often asked,

I want you alone,

But useless time has passed.

 

I choose to be a servant,

If that’s the price to be on your side,

I’ll take it with gallant,

For to you I abide.

 

You think I’m a fool,

With all I am doing,

But I gave you a plentiful,

My king, all my loving.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,294 hits
