[Poems From My Kingdom] Story Of The Knight

Everyday is a battle I face,

For the wind I chase,

In every scorching race,

These are nothing more than my king’s grace.

 

Not much to tell,

The darkest blood is what I smell,

The king is fine; then all is well,

Through loyalty I could deal with hell.

 

When harmed I fight,

But defense is a much superior might,

My bones know no fright,

I meet death with my own sight.

 

Black and cold is the night,

I walk and serve as a guiding light,

The bond of my brothers I carry in my flight,

For I am a knight,

I AM A KNIGHT.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
