[Poems From My Kingdom] The Castle and You & Me

There in my fortress,

I find deep solace,

There lies my heart,

In every room it’s a part

 

There in my castle,

You will hear my whistle,

Calling out to you,

Whenever the wind blew.

 

There in my chambers,

You will find my letters.

Read it one by one,

Look at what you’ve done.

 

There in the servant’s quarters,

Are secrets no one chatters.

They are the ones who see,

A great deal of you in me.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,281 hits
