Gray School Day

Seasons Greetings everyone!

I’m having a good time and one of the reasons is that I’m out of school, if I sound like I hate school (I don’t really hate school, just my course) well…you get my tone. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is a poem I made just this month. A good thing about the holiday season is my bitterness is somehow ”turned off”. ๐Ÿ™‚

So here it is:

On the painted bench I sat perfectly still,

But waiting here is out of my will.

I look up to change what’s in sight,

Nothing more than the florescent light.

 

I slouched with my head down,

For nothing’s heavier than a frown.

Slowly, almost relaxing, I closed my eyes,

To feel what’s inside, to hear my body’s cries.

 

Familiar voices came across me,

Then I opened my eyes to see.

But everything happened in a blur,

I’m still alive, aren’t I sir?

 

Suddenly I’ve been kissed,

Our classes have been dismissed.

Nothing is worse than being gray,

Trying to be okay on a school day.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 1,317 hits
